Sign in to my resources Register

Sign in to my resources


MpumalangaMpumalanga has 17 District Teacher Development Centres (DTDCs) 12 of which are supported by Vodacom. On this page you'll find an overview of these centres as well as news and resources posted by the centres.


Teacher centres

  Centre News


Below please find the list of the teacher centres in Mpumalanga. The centres supported by Vodacom are listed in red.

  1. Anglo American Science Career Guidance and ICT Resource centre, Nkangala
  2. Barberton EDC, Ehlanzeni
  3. Bushbuckridge EDC, Bohlabela
  4. Evander EDSC, Gert Sibande
  5. Glory Hill EDC, Bohlabela
  6. Hazyview EDC, Ehlanzeni
  7. Ithemba EDC, Gert Sibande
  8. Kanyamazane EDC, Ehlanzeni
  9. Kwamhlanga Education Development Centre, Nkangala
  10. Middelburg Teacher Centre, Nkangala
  11. Mkhuhlu EDC, Bohlabela
  12. Mondi Science, Career Guidance And FET Skills Centre, Gert Sibande
  13. Moretele Education Development Centre, Nkangala
  14. Mpuluzi EDC, Gert Sibande
  15. Nkomazi EDC, Ehlanzeni
  16. Siyabuswa EDC, Nkangala
  17. Shongwe EDC, Ehlanzeni

Please click on the teacher centre for more information about training programmes and contact details..


National Core ICT Training Team (NCTT) 

NCTT MpumalangaRole
Coordinate the professional development of teachers/educators (school- and office-based) on Information Communication Technologies.


  • Support the implementation of e-education policy
  • Research:
    • Needs analysis on ICT skills
    • Training programmes to address skills needs
  • Train school- and office-based teachers/educators in line with the above