Sign in to my resources Register

Sign in to my resources


Eastern CapeThe Eastern Cape province currently has 14 district teacher development centres (DTDCs) all of which are supported by Vodacom. On this page you'll find an overview of these centres as well as news and resources as posted by the centres. 


  Centre News


Teacher Centres

Below please find the list of the teacher centres in the Eastern Cape. The centres supported by Vodacom are listed in red.  

  1. Butterworth District Office, Butterworth
  2. Cofimvaba Teacher Centre, Cofimvaba
  3. Dr WB Rubusana Building, East London
  4. Fort Beaufort District Office, Fort Beaufort
  5. Graaff Reinet Teacher Centre, Graaff Reinet
  6. Lady Frere Teacher Centre, Lady Frere
  7. Libode District Centre, Libode
  8. Lusikisiki District Office, Lusikisiki
  9. Maluti Teacher Centre, Maluti
  10. Mthatha : Education Leadership Institute (Trinset)
  11. Mt Frere Teacher Centre, Mt Frere
  12. Port Elizabeth Education Leadership Institute, Port Elizabeth
  13. Sterkspruit Teacher Centre
  14. Uitenhage Teacher Centre, Uitenhage

Please click on the teacher centre for more information about training programmes and contact details.



The Eastern Cape centres share resources used in training programmes and workshops here. 

Teacher centre manager workshop April 2016