Sign in to my resources Register

Sign in to my resources


limpopo eduLimpopo has eight District Teacher Development Centres (DTDCs) all of which are supported by Vodacom. On this page you'll find an overview of these centres as well as news and resources posted by the centres.


Teacher Centres

  Centre News


Below please find the list of the teacher centres in Limpopo. The centres supported by Vodacom are listed in red.

  1. Giyani Science Centre, Mopani
  2. Mastec Institute, Capricorn
  3. Mokopane Teacher Centre, Waterberg
  4. Phokoane Teacher Centre, Sekhukhune
  5. Shingwedzi Teacher Centre, Vhembe
  6. Tivumbeni CPD Centre, Mopani
  7. Vhembe Teacher Centre, Vhembe
  8. Waterberg ICT Centre, Waterberg

Please click on the teacher centre for more information about training programmes and contact details..


National Core ICT Training Team (NCTT)

Limpopo ICT Core trainersThe Limpopo ICT Core trainers expose teachers to the online educational programmes like the Vodacom Digital Classroom, Mindset, Maths and Science and others and register the teachers to these educational portals. They assist teachers to sign up to SACE as well as help them to upload their CPTD points. In addition they train teachers or offer in-service training in Maths, Science and commercial subjects. 

School Managers are trained on the ICT for Managers programme. Other training programmes offered include the Sizanani programme, Easy Steps, Basic ICT Skills and APTIS Testing.

The Limpopo centres are the hubs for all these activities in addition to serving as marking centres for grade 12 final examinations, departmental and other meetings.